Iconic Shoes: 19 Designers Set to Create Original Versions of Dorothy's Ruby Slippers

Women's Wear Daily is reporting that nineteen designers will collaborate with Swarovski to commemorate the 70th anniversary of The Wizard of Oz by creating their own versions of Dorothy's iconic ruby red slippers.

The group of nineteen designers is composed of: A. Testoni, Abaeté, Alberta Ferretti, Betsey Johnson, Botkier, Christian Louboutin, Diane von Furstenberg, Giuseppe Zanotti, Jimmy Choo, L.A.M.B. by Gwen Stefani, Lisa Pliner, Manolo Blahnik, Moschino, Oscar de la Renta, Roger Vivier, Sergio Rossi, Stuart Weitzman, Tibi and Tuleh.

It should be fun to see what they come up with!

Image via WWD.

No comments:

Post a Comment